RUW

Staff Directory

The RUW Directory provides contact information for faculty and adminstrative staff 

 

Office of the President

Name

Position

Room

Ext.

Email

Dr David Stewart

Acting President

AA 145

429

dstewart@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Mrinalini Choudhary

Board Coordinator

AA 143

437

mchoudhary@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Hala Al Shaikh

Senior Secretary

AA 143

446

halshaikh@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Gayathri Venugopal

Internal Auditor

AC 110

436

gvenugopal@ruw.edu.bh

Office of the Academic Vice President

Dr Mona Suri

Academic Vice President

AA 142

435

msuri@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Margaret Williams

Executive Secretary

Front Desk

405

mwilliams@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Kathryn Funk

Research Assistant

AA132

265

kfunk@ruw.edu.bh

Quality Assurance & Accreditation Unit

Mr Parsa Zoqaqi

Director, QAAU

AA 126

406

pzoqaqi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mona Abdul Jawad

 Manager, QAAU

AA 128

498

mjawad@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mai Al Aali

Officer, QAAU

AA 127

441

malaali@ruw.edu.bh

College of Art and Design

Dr Janon Kadhim

Acting Dean, Associate Professor

AA 108

496

jkadhim@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Khadija Saeed

Senior Administrative Officer

Front Desk

434

ksaeed@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Shweta Kalra Kinra

Assistant Professor , HoD (Dept. of Design) , Fashion Design

AA 110

417

skinra@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Hisham Al-Azzawi

Assistant Professor ,HoD, Architecture

AA 112

459

halazzawi@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Nessreen Abdulwahab Ali Elmelegy

Assistant Professor, Fashion Design

AA 114

408

nelmelegy@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Najwa Al Hamamy

Associate Professor, Graphic Design

AA 122

254

nrashid@ruw.edu.bh

Arch Ameena Al-Hariri

Assistant Professor, Interior Design

AA 119

431

ahariri@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Abuelainin Mohammed Hussain Abuelainin

Associate Professor, Graphic Design

AA 116

414

ahussain@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Sherif   Khashaba

Associate  Professor, Architecture

AA 121

256

skhashaba@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Hadeel Regal

Associate Professor,  Fine Arts

AA120

412

hregal@ruw.edu.bh

Ms May Al-Khalifa

Lecturer , Graphic Design

AB 122

428

malkhalifa@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sarah Al Hamar

Lecturer,  Graphic Design

AB 122

428

shammar@ruw.edu.bh

College of Art and Design

Dr Hala Elias

Dean, Associate Professor

AC 140

499

helias@ruw.edu.bh 

Ms Madina Gasim

College Secretary

AC 146

467

mgasim@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Arpita Mehrotra

HoD (Dept. of B & F), Assistant Professor

AC 138

447

amehrotra@ruw.edu.bh 

Dr Ramprakash  Bhartesh Kasi 

 HoD (Dept. of Business) Assistant Professor

AC 137

479

bkasi@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Najdat Mahmood

Assoc. Prof., Banking & Finance

AC 136

410

nmahmood@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Vivien Exartier

Asst. Prof., Business

AC 124

476

vexartier@ruw.edu.bh

 

Dr Nehal El Naggar

Asst. Prof., Business 

AC 129

255

nelnaggar@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Samar Al Barghouthi

Asst. Prof., Business

AC 126

489

salbarghouthy@ruw.edu.bh

 

Dr Matthias Bode

Assoc. Prof., Business

AC 127

253

mbode@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Elizabeth Samuel

Asst. Prof., Banking & Finance

AC 134

460

esamuel@ruw.edu.bh

 

 Dr Iman Al Qader  Al Fakhri

Asst. Prof., Business

AC133

474

ialfakhri@ruw.edu.bh

College of Law

Dr Pasquale Borea

Dean, Associate Professor

AA 140

458

pborea@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Amer El Saeedi

Assistant Professor

AA 136

486

asaeedi@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Maria Casoria

Assistant Professor

AA 132

450

mcasoria@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Raed Al Nimer

Assistant Professor

AA 135

262

ralnimer@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Husham Alawsi

Assistant Professor

AA133

470

halawsi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sawsan Al Shaikh 

College Secretary

Front Desk

443

salshaikh@ruw.edu.bh

Centre for General Studies

Dr Humam Elagha

Acting Director / Assistant Professor

AC 122

469

halagha@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Asmaa Fouad

College Secretary

Front Desk

413

afouad@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Abdul R. Shaheen      

Assistant Professor

AC 117

497

ashaheen@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Amy Owen

Lecturer

AC119

478

aowen@ruw.edu.bh

    College of Engineering (RUW-WVU)

Ms Aysha Murad

Director for WVU-RUW Global Portal

WVU 1

270

amurad@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Gulnur Coskuner Jasim

Associate Professor

WVU 2

271

gcoskuner@ruw.edu.bh

Dr Majed Aldahdooh

Assistant Professor

HoD Rm

272

maldahdooh@ruw.edu.bh

    Finance

Ms Sumaya Al Sayed

Senior Manager, Finance

AC101

259

salsayed@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Al Zaina Al Bassam

Secretary

AC 106

471

zbassam@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Jacob Varghese

Manager, Finance

AC 109

422

jvarghese@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Keerthika Sadanand

Accountant (Payable)

AC 111

442

ksadanan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Sajevan Valluvapally

Purchasing & Inventory Supervisor     

AC 113

491

sajevan@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Katherine Ross Obejero

Accountant (Receivables)

AC 108

473

kobejero@ruw.edu.bh

  Administration

Ms Lamya Al Kashaf

Acting, Director of Administration

ADB 154

424

lamya@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Noor Khalil

Administrative Officer

ADB 151 – Front Desk

493

nkabbas@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Naif Obaid

Manager, Facilities & Services

ADB 147

401

nobaid@ruw.edu.bh

Human Resources

Ms Lamya Al Kashaf

Senior Manager, HR

ADB 154

424

lamya@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Aisha A l Bin Jassim

HR Senior Officer

ADB 149

420

ajassim@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Jhoanna Luz Dinglasan

HR Officer

ADB 150

403

jluz@ruw.edu,bh

Ms Amani Ahmed

HR Officer

ADB 151

451

aahmed@ruw.edu.bh

ICT

Mr Omar Alwan

Manager ICT

ADB

453

oalwan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Rommel Dignos

ICT Technician

ADB

400

rdignos@ruw.edu.bh

Student Residence

Ms Sheikha Saeed Al Saer

Residence Coordinator

SR

421/487

salshaer@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Roshni Thomas

Residence Assistant

SR

421/487

rthomas@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Lamya Al Saeedi

Residence Assistant

SR

421/487

lalsaeedi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Eman Rabeeaan                 

Residence Assistant (PT)

SR

421/487

enasser@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mariam Suleiman               

Residence Assistant (PT)

SR

421/487

msuleiman@ruw.edu.bh

Sports Centre

Ms Sindhu Binukumar 

Acting, Sports Centre Manager

Gym

464

sbinukumar@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Loregin Rosario

Gym Officer

Gym

480

lrosario@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Awatif Maraj Hassan

Gym Officer

Gym

480

ameraj@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Mina Balbuena  

Gym Instructor

Gym

480

mbalbuena@ruw.edu.bh

Office of Student Affairs

Ms Sameeneh Shirazie

Acting Director of OSA

SC100

477

sshirazie@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sumera Saleem

Student Activities Officer

Front Desk

455

ssaleem@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Noor Al Doseri

Student Affairs Officer

Front Desk

427

naldoseri@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Naeema Hassan

Nurse

SC02

426

nurse@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Thajiba Al Doseri

Senior Social Worker

SC02

485

taldoseri@ruw.edu.bh

Registration and Admissions

Mr Sami Dagash

Registrar  / Lecturer, CIT

AA 04

411

smohamed@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sreelata  Nair

Student Records Officer

AA 06

432

snair@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Parween Alawadhi

Senior Student Records Officer

AA 06

402

palawadhi@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Rakiya Al Dossari

Admission Officer

AA 02

419

raldossari@ruw.edu.bh

Library

Dr Muthumathi Dharuman

Library Manager

AB04

439

mdharuman@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Sajitha Madan Mohan

Library Technician

AB04

440

smadanmohan@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Hessa Al Doseri

Library Assistant

AB04

463

haldoseri@ruw.edu.bh

PR & Marketing

Ms Sarah Ahmed

PR Manager

AC143

266

sahmed@ruw.edu.bh

Ms Abeer Mohsen

PR Officer

AC 109

261

amohsen@ruw.edu.bh

Facilities and Services

Mr John Castelino

Driver

Na

na

cjohn@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Sayed Hussain

Driver

Na

na

shussein@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Subramanian Sivapatharaja

Facility Supervisor

ADB153

475

sraja@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Chamakala Shiju

Maintenance Supervisor

ADB153

 

 

Mr Baiju Kunnumpravan

Carpenter

ADB153

251

cshiju@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Ratheesan Mathadi

Painter

ADB153

na

bkunnumpravan@ruw.edu.bh

Mr Kaid Said Abdu

Security Supervisor

Gate 3

na

rmathedi@ruw.edu.bh

Others

Security Office

 

Gate 3

462

Not Applicable

Cafeteria (Mohammed)

 

SC

495

Not Applicable

Bookshop

 

SC

492

atlbooks@gmail.com

Butter

 

SC

17002700

Not Applicable